And we are live in 5…4…3…2…

28Jul08

It’s 10pm on a Sunday, and instead of getting myself ready for my full day tomorrow, I decided to pop my blogging “cherry” ,so to speak, and get on wordpress. So far, the first 10 minutes have been painless, so I’m willing to keep typing.

Sundays are the one day a week I absolutely refuse REFUSE REFUSE to work. ( think i got the point across?) I have to have at least one day that I can completely call my own. Well, maybe not so much my own, and really Rocco’s. But a day with him is still a day off for me. So here is yet another Sunday night, and my usual laundry, cooking for the week,and hours of watching style tv is coming to a close. Rocco’s passed out on the couch. My bag of tricks is almost packed up for tomorrow and I’m wondering, how many of us actually appreciate our “days off”? I figure this is a good first topic, it’s easy and I am setting the bar really low with my expectations here as far as comments back go. ( do not get used to that…) We all ned that time off from everyone else, from our jobs, our workouts, even a cheat diet for our diets. But do we appreciate them,make the most of them, or only realize after the day’s done how much we take them for granted?

So tell me, what do you like to do on your own personal days?How do you take a break from it all?

~Cher

http://www.chermartinetti.com

One of the things Rocco does best

One of the things Rocco does best



No Responses Yet to “And we are live in 5…4…3…2…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment